Voice of Korea B11 schedule

North Korea’s international shortwave broadcaster, the Voice of Korea, will use the following schedule for English language broadcasts from October 31, 2011, until late March 2012.

The programs appear to be refreshed during the local Korean day with each programming cycle beginning with the 1000 GMT broadcast.

The news output, which has not been observed to change more than once a day, follows closely the English-language stories from KCNA with minor editing. It’s generally a day behind the news being put out on the domestic service in Korean.

Each program is about 55 minutes long.

Many of the news items can be found on The Voice of Korea’s website. The station also broadcasts in French, Spanish, Arabic, German, Chinese, Japanese and Russian.

The schedule for English language broadcasts is:

0100 GMT (10am Korea time) to North East Asia on 7220kHz, 9345kHz and 9730kHz
0100 GMT (10am Korea time) to Central and South America on 11735kHz, 13760kHz and 15180kHz
0200 GMT (11am Korea time) to South East Asia on 13650kHz and 15100kHz
0300 GMT (12pm Korea time) to North East Asia on 7220kHz, 9345kHz and 9730kHz
1000 GMT (7pm Korea time) to South East Asia on 6185kHz and 9850kHz
1000 GMT (7pm Korea time) to Central and South America on 6285kHz and 9335kHz
1300 GMT (10pm Korea time) to Europe on 7570kHz and 12015kHz
1300 GMT (10pm Korea time) to North America on 9335kHz and 11710kHz
1500 GMT (12am Korea time) to Europe on 7570kHz and 12015kHz
1500 GMT (12am Korea time) to North America on 9335kHz and 11710kHz
1600 GMT (1am Korea time) to the Middle East and Africa on 9990kHz and 11515kHz
1800 GMT (3am Korea time) to Europe on 7570kHz and 12015kHz
1900 GMT (4am Korea time) to the Middle East and Africa on 9975kHz and 11535kHz
1900 GMT (4am Korea time) to Southern Africa on 7210kHz and 11910 kHz
2100 GMT (6am Korea time) to Europe on 7570kHz and 12015kHz

Source: On-air announcements.

Comments are closed.

An affiliate of 38 North
Website Security Test